Irreconcilable founders : Spencer Roane, John Marshall, and the nature of America's constitutional republic / David Johnson.

"Virginians dominated the early history of the United States. While historians have written scores of books about Washington, Jefferson, Madison, Monroe, Patrick Henry, George Mason, George Wythe, and John Marshall, they have given Spencer Roane (1762-1822) comparatively scant attention. The la...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Johnson, David E., 1961- (Author)
Format: Book
Published: Baton Rouge : Louisiana State University Press, [2021]