The left hand of darkness / Ursula K. Le Guin.

Le Guin's Hainish series begins with the assumption that centuries ago humanoids from the planet Hain ventured through the solar system establishing colonies on various planets including Earth. For mysterious reasons these colonies lose all contact and knowledge of each other until the 21st cen...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Le Guin, Ursula K., 1929-2018
Format: Book
Published: New York : Ace Books, 2010.
Edition:Ace premium ed.
Table of Contents:
  • A parade in Erhenrang
  • The place inside the blizzard
  • The mad king
  • The nineteenth day
  • The domestication of Hunch
  • One way into Orgoreyn
  • The question of sex
  • Another way into Orgoreyn
  • Estraven the traitor
  • Conversations in mishnory
  • Soliloquies in mishnory
  • On time and darkness
  • Down on the farm
  • The escape
  • To the ice
  • Between Drumner and Dremegole
  • An Orgota creation myth
  • On the ice
  • Homecoming
  • A fool's errand
  • The Gethenian calendar and clock.